The Scarlet Corset

  • Tweet Promiscuity

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Wanderer

    • Feeling so sick right now. Can't believe he won. 9 months ago
    • @CodeSwitched I need to start season 2 of HG. I like Penny Dreadful too. Lmk if you like shadow hunters. That one is based on books right? 1 year ago
  • Reader

    • Just finished Magic Slays by Ilona Andrews and it was good. 5 books in the series and not a single dud. 6 years ago
    • About to test my white noise app. Here's to hoping for a good night's rest. 6 years ago

Why Thanksgiving Doesn’t Suck

Posted by Mistress on November 27, 2008

Dear Bookish Masses,

I love love love Thanksgiving and not for the boring peace to men hallmark sound bites.

It’s awesome, and not just because of the food which doesn’t hurt. A non religious holiday where nothing is expected of me other than eating. Which hello, I have to do anyway to live… so it’s win win. After that I’m expected to… oh wait that’s right… zilch, nada, & nothing else. So I can be as sloth like as I please, and I please much.I’m given a national pardon from: work, school, and life. I can sleep the whole day or read for hours with impunity. That my darlings doesn’t suck.

May the Gobble be with You,
Mistress

4 Responses to “Why Thanksgiving Doesn’t Suck”

  1. Reader said

    And also with you..

  2. Mistress said

    = ) Reader I knew you’d know the proper response to my giblet greeting.Grr I just thought of the one thing that does suck about Thanksgiving. All the Yahoos who before the night is dead and gone, start start xmas cheer. C’mon can a girl bask in her afterglow for a little while.

  3. Wanderer said

    The gobble was definitely with me yesterday and again today – ’twas good indeed!lmao at the turkey pic until I saw what was on the platter – I be scared! (:-0)

  4. Mistress said

    I’ve nicknamed the pic ” Kill Turkey, Kill Faster” lol

Leave a Reply

 
